

## TOWNSHIP OF ALGONQUIN HIGHLANDS

## OFFICIAL LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 [Section 33 (5) to 37]

**NOTICE** is hereby given to the Municipal Electors that during the period commencing May 1<sup>st</sup>, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nomination satisfies the requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996.* I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office which precedes their respective name:

OFFICE	NAME OF CANDIDATE		
Mayor	Liz Danielsen Mike Lang		
Ward 1 Councillor – Geographic Township of Sherborne	Julia Shortreed (acclaimed)		
Ward 2 Councillor – Geographic Township of Stanhope (2 to be elected)	Lisa Barry Amber Meirik Sabrina Richards Napier Simpson		
Ward 3 Councillor – Townships of McClintock, Livingstone, Lawrence and Nightingale	Jennifer Dailloux (acclaimed)		
English Public (EP) School Board Trustee - Trillium Lakelands District School Board (Certified by the Clerk of the Municipality of Dysart et al)	Gary Brohman (acclaimed)		
French Public (FP) School Board Trustee - Conseiller(ère), Conseil scolaire Viamonde (Certified by the Clerk of the City of Oshawa)	Kristine Dandavino Serge Paul		

Dated	this	22 <sup>nd</sup>	day	of A	ugust	22,	2022.
Dawn	New	hook		-			
Munic	inal	Clerk	7				